Sixty days prior to expiry, System Administrators receive notifications that the Enterprise Edition license key will expire on the anniversary of its purchase. After expiry, there is a 15-day grace period to upload a new license key as long as the server is not restarted. After the grace period, users will see a blue bar in the user interface indicating the license has expired and certain settings will no longer be able to be changed until an unexpired key is installed. When the server is restarted after license expiry, Enterprise features will be disabled.
At any time, Enterprise Edition can be downgraded to the free Team Edition without data loss by switching off any Enterprise features enabled and then removing the license key.